• My Sunday Nets

    From Daryl Stout@618:250/33 to All on Sun Jan 3 00:01:36 2021
    You can find yours truly, Daryl Stout, WX4QZ, on this net today.
    A list of all the nets that I can be found on during the week is
    at https://www.theweatherwonder.com/elk.htm -- look for the link
    that notes "Nets Where WX4QZ is Net Control".

    Nets on The QuadNet Array utilize the modes of D-Star, DMR, WIRES, and
    System Fusion, together on one site. Go to https://www.openquad.net for details, and connection options.

    All times are in the US Time Zones. I normally start early checkins
    30 minutes prior to the start of the net. If I am unable to make it,
    due to weather, health, internet, or other issues, I will try to get a
    backup Net Control.

    ***

    Sunday:

    Net Name: Quarter Century Wireless Association (QCWA) Net.
    Meets On: The QuadNet Array
    Net Control: Daryl Stout, WX4QZ
    Alternate Net Control: Mike Sturm, KA2E
    Net Time: 5pm Eastern, 4pm Central, 3pm Mountain, 2pm Pacific
    Comments: You do not have to be a member of the QCWA to check into
    the net. However, if you were first licensed as an amateur radio
    operator, anytime in the years 1995 (as of 2020) or earlier, and are
    currently licensed, you can join the organization. Go to www.qcwa.org
    for more details. The main requirement to checkin is being a licensed
    amateur radio operator, with privileges to transmit on D-Star, DMR,
    WIRES, System Fusion, or D-Rats.

    On checkins, please advise if you are "short time". If that's the case,
    once ackowledged, you can secure your station at your leisure. Methods
    to checkin are as follows:

    1) On the QuadNet Array, via D-Star, DMR, WIRES, or Fusion. Go to https://openquad.net for connection options.

    2) Via the IM Utility with Netlogger (netlogger.org).

    3) On the St. Tammany Ratflector (sttammany.ratflector.com) on D-Rats.
    Thanks to Glen Strecker, KG5CEN, for the use of the ratflector.

    4) Via the QCWA Facebook Page.

    5) Via email to either wx4qz@arrl.net or wx4qz@winlink.org

    Checkin methods 3, 4, and 5, will automatically be noted as "short time".

    ***

    Howard County Emergency Amateur Radio (HEAR) Club D-Star Net

    Meets On: D-Star Reflector 77A
    Net Control: J.B. Davis, N5THS
    Net Time: 9:30pm Eastern, 8:30pm Central, 7:30pm Mountain, 6:30pm Pacific Comments: This is a relatively new net out of Nashville in southwest
    Arkansas. I am seeing if I can help with, or become Net Control, for it.

    ***
    --- SBBSecho 3.11-Win32
    * Origin: The Thunderbolt BBS - tbolt.synchro.net (618:250/33)